Skip to content

We need more relatively unattractive people to be naked on the street

January 29, 2013

San Francisco is cracking down on scantily clad Castro denizens, but blanket bans on public nudity are misguided.

A new ban on public nudity will go into effect in San Francisco next week, assuming it isn’t blocked by a federal judge. Said Deputy City Attorney Tara Steeley, arguing in favor of the law, “Government has a duty to protect the public that does not wish to be exposed to nudity on the streets.” In dozens of trips to the Bay Area, I’ve wandered widely and never seen a single naked person, but if I’d stumbled across someone in the buff, I can’t imagine it would’ve harmed me, or that there are many San Franciscans so delicate that they’ve suffered from these encounters… Read more at The Atlantic

2 Comments
  1. genevieveharvey18 permalink
    January 31, 2013 3:56 pm

    Reblogged this on Naked Imp and commented:
    I am intrigued by the title. I know very very few relatively attractive naturists. I always feel ‘hot’ when I go to a meet because I am younger, thinner etc. Sorry if that sounds horrendous but it’s the way I feel. I guess SF is full of glamourous nudists! 🙂

  2. January 30, 2013 3:26 am

    Reblogged this on home clothes free.

Comments are closed.

